Creating Opportunity Changing Lives.

Search over 300 courses

Know the course you’re looking for? Apply Now

COVID-19 Update

The Government announced that from Friday 20 March all colleges will be closed until further notice. At this stage we cannot say when Kirklees College will reopen. However, we will work hard to ensure that all our students, in particular the most vulnerable, remain supported at this very difficult and challenging time. Please click for further information.

Explore our study areas

Still in School?

From competitions to taster days, find out everything you need to know and all the exciting things you could be doing at Kirklees College. 

Looking for a particular subject?

Not sure what to study?

If you’re not sure what to study, then why not take some time to find out more information about possible careers?


Or, if you already have a career in mind, but you’re not sure what you need to study to pursue that career, we can help you get one step closer to that dream job.

How we can support you as a business...

Why Kirklees College is right for you

95%

of students said they have had a good experience

94%
of students would recommend us
93%
of students said their teaching is good.

Virtual Open Days at Kirklees College

Find out everything you need to know about coming to Kirklees College, from what it’s like to be a student here to financial support and progress coaches. 
 
Booking available from Monday 8 June 
Here’s your opportunity to find out more. You can book on to loads of events and hear from tutors in all different subject areas, from Childcare, Hair & Beauty, Foundation Courses to Health & Social Care. 
 
Booking available from Monday 8 June 
Whether it’s Creative, Art & Design. Motor Vehicle, Business or ICT courses that you want to study, we have it all at Kirklees college. You might not be able to come in person, but you can find out everything you need to know.
 
Booking available from Monday 8 June 

Centres & Facilities

Latest Video

Play Video

Follow us on Social Media

Term Times

Classes Start
Monday 6 January – Friday 14 February 2020

Half Term
Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020

Classes Continue From
Monday 24 February – Friday 3 April 2020
Classes Begin
Monday 20 April – Friday 22 May 2020

Half Term
Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020

Classes Continue From
Monday 1 June – Friday 26 June 2020

Year Ends
Friday 3 July 2020
Classes Begin
Monday 7 September – Thursday 22 October 2020

Half Term
Monday 26 October –  Friday 30 October 2020

Classes Continue From
Monday 2 November – Friday 18 December 2020