The college corporation is responsible for the overall functioning of Kirklees College.

The Corporation oversees the college’s strategic direction, financial performance and quality of service provided to learners and the community.

The Corporation Board is made up of highly experienced individuals, who have extensive experience across industry, business, law, finance and the community, as well as students and staff.

The Corporation meets at least twice each term to discuss the college’s strategy and its progress on key performance matters.

The Corporation also has several governor committees which look at the college’s performance on finance and quality matters and in more detail at all key areas of the business.

Governors also play an active role in college life through support and advice, as well as attending events and promoting the good work the college does in the community.

The Corporation

Alistair Conn

Independent Member

Stephen Donnelly

Independent Member

Christina George

Independent Member

Marie Gilluley


Gerard Hetherington

Chair of Corporation

John Williams

Vice Chair

Howard Linn

Independent Member

Lydia Precious

Staff Governor (Business Support)

John Royle

Independent Member

Nick Taylor

Staff Governor (Curriculum)

Mukesh Varyani

Independent Member

Andy Williams

Independent Member

Marie Carabine

Independent Member

Fara Butt

Independent Member

Ben Blank

Student Member

Mehwish Jakhrani

Student Member

Governance Minutes